Posted by: wilmary15 | February 10, 2011

The Horridd Even, by Wilmary


The Horrid Event

Good God!!

Please don’t tell me this is true!

Please don’t tell me that I’m starting to act like my father…

Last night was horrible!

I did everything I told myself I wouldn’t do!

I followed him when he was angry,

Got in his face, I tried to force my words on him…

Everything like that monster

 

And now…

Here I sit, apologizing like he does

Not giving up to receive that instant gratification

To know right now that everything is okay

Because I love him!

Why?

 

I don’t want to be like him…

But sometimes, I can’t help it

Maybe I should talk to my counselor Natalie about what I should do

Maybe some other kind of therapy where I can let things go

And never to that to the one person who truly cares about me

 

Today, I will leave him alone

Today, I might slip and send him a text

It’s like I can’t control myself

All I want is for it to all go away

Please…

 

This is me, but I want a better me

I also want to talk to him

Have him know how I feel

Have him know that he’s making it out to seem that I have to change

While he’s struggling on his own to change

But I seem to be not allowed to help me change

 

We’re both so stubborn and that’s why be bud heads

He may think it’s because we are too different

But I see it as we are too much alike…

 

Oh please God!! Please don’t let me be like him!

I don’t want to be like my father

And cause him to become like my mother…

By Wilmary

Responses

  1. Very moving poem, if autobiographical I pray that you find freedom from the past.
    Heather

  2. This work is directly from the heart. How many times when we were all young did not like what our patents said or did. And the amazing thing is we grow into adulthood and act just like them!

  3. Yeah, works with younger brothers being reminded of their older brothers by a picked-up mannerism, too. Very good writing!

  4. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one today..

  5. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

  6. fantastic points altogether, you just gained a brand new reader. What would you suggest about your post that you made a few days ago? Any positive?

  7. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful info particularly the last part :) I care for such information much. I was seeking this particular info for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  8. Thought I’d comment and say great theme, did you are making it on your own? Looks superb!

  9. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  10. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy new Year !

  11. Excellent web site. Plenty of useful information here. I am sending it to several buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious. And of course, thank you on your effort!

  12. The thing i like about your blog is that you always post direct to the point info.”~.-’

  13. Thanks a ton for putting this up, it was quite handy and showed me a lot.

  14. I have been browsing the various search engines all day for a decent article like this…

  15. I would really like you to become a guest poster on my blog.:’:`-

  16. Happy Christmas greetings And warmest wishes too !

  17. To those we love and see each day and other loved ones far away To all good friends who mean so much, and those with whom were are of touch… Merry Christmas and best wishes for a happy New Year !

  18. A thoughtful opinion and tips I’ll use on my web page. Youve obviously spent some time on this. Well carried out!

  19. Hi all, I’ve added this article to my favorites browser link bar because I want to read it again. I agree on a lot of the viewpoints you have written, but I feel the need to consider some aspects, and I simply love your opinion. For what its worth I will tell all my friends about it, quite imaginative. Later.

  20. May His come bring you peace and blessings this Christmas !

  21. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! By the way, how could we communicate?

  22. Hey person, good perform, can i actually take images from your very own site meant for my groundwork?

  23. To those we love and see each day and other loved ones far away To all good friends who mean so much, and those with whom were are of touch… Merry Christmas and best wishes for a happy New Year !

  24. I would really like you to become a guest poster on my blog.~~.~-

  25. I wish you the gift of Faith, the Blessing of Hope and the Peace of his Love at Christmas and always !

  26. I’m using a little issue I cant subscribe your feed, I’m using google reader fyi.

    • rss feed= I am suggesting to everyone to use google.com/chrome for their search engine then to google reader and click on add subscription then type in ourpoetrycorner@wordpress.com this will get you the rss feed thanks and good luck

  27. Amazing! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a totally different subject but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Outstanding choice of colors!

  28. It can be a beneficial webpage i think,hopefully you can publish some much more content articles for us.

  29. This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your great post. Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

  30. Hi, Neat post. There is a problem with your web site in internet explorer, would test this… IE still is the market leader and a large portion of people will miss your fantastic writing because of this problem.

  31. great site

  32. It is rarely which i sense required to be able to discuss content, nevertheless you might be materials is actually content-worthy. Appreciate becoming thus careful by what you’re posting.|

  33. Have a nice day.I love it very much

  34. Great blog dude! I just added this post to my Facebook account. Keep it up!

  35. Hi there, I found your web site via Google while searching for a related topic, your website came up, it looks good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  36. Thank you for another informative website. Where else could I get that type of info written in such a perfect way? I’ve a project that I am just now working on, and I have been on the look out for such info.

  37. Great site! I am loving it!! Will be back later to read some more. I am bookmarking your feeds also

  38. No BS and well written, thanks much for the post

  39. I always visit new blog everyday and i found your blog.*,:”,

  40. Awesome information. A+ read.

  41. It’s really a great and useful piece of information. I am glad that you shared this useful information with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  42. It is appropriate time to make a few plans for the long run and it is time to be happy. I have learn this publish and if I could I want to recommend you some interesting issues or advice. Maybe you can write subsequent articles regarding this article. I wish to read more things about it!

  43. Good post. I be taught something more difficult on totally different blogs everyday. It’ll all the time be stimulating to read content from other writers and apply a bit of one thing from their store. I’d want to make use of some with the content on my weblog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a link on your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

  44. Accept you in truth to find making an effort to converse this type of impact, We all look and feel in depth on the subject off factors and even become familiar with a couple challenges with this particular theme. Whether, as a customers collect aperrru, will you become aware of updating your site with many much more information? It is quite work well on my routine.

  45. Immigration… [...]the time to read or visit the content or sites we have linked to below the[...]…

  46. What’s up every one, here every one is sharing these kinds of know-how, so it’s fastidious to read this blog, and I used to go to see this weblog every day.

  47. Good day! I just wish to give a huge thumbs up for the nice data you could have right here on this post. I can be coming back to your blog for more soon.

  48. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all of us you really know what you are talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also visit my site =). We could have a link exchange arrangement between us!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,553 other followers

