Posted by: Jonathan Caswell | June 4, 2011

THE INTERSECTION LEFT TURN BLUES


THE INTERSECTION LEFT TURN BLUES

(Tune:  “Winnsboro Cottonmill Blues,” sung by Pete Seegar)

 

CHORUS:

I got the Blues,

I got the Blues,

I got those Intersection-left-turn Blues!

Some folks don’t know how to drive—

Somehow they manage to stay alive,

They’d better learn fast or we both will die!

 

Stopped at a light a-waiting green,

Another car a-waiting in the left turning lane…

She’s way back behind the line,

Is she gonna get out to turn in time?

 

Lady waits until it’s green for us,

Traffic gets snarled and some drivers cuss….

She could have inched to the middle in time

To make her turn without a bind!

 

Our line starts and then she goes

Into our stream with a bucket of woes…

Her little boy looks really scared

And some of us drivers get more silver-haired!

 

We got through it—so did she—

Driver education needs psychology,

A little aggression  can be good

To avoid residing in a box of wood.

—Jonathan Caswell

 

 

Responses

  1. LOL good one! you might say where to some get their lincense at Sears and Roebuck?

  2. I would say a Cracker Jack box…but who remembers when they had real prizes? I think training needs to emphasize to the ladies and anyone hesitant enough to need it, that it’s okay to be a little more aggressive taking a left turn…and turning on the yellow…or at least moving forward then…not after the other guy has the green!

    • I FOUND IT! the WINNSBORO COTTON MILL BLUES is off Pete’s “Folk Music of the World” album.Circa 1970’s.

  3. I definitely wanted to compose a brief word to appreciate you for all of the awesome ideas you are giving at this site. My extensive internet research has finally been honored with professional suggestions to talk about with my friends and family. I would mention that most of us website visitors actually are extremely endowed to be in a superb network with so many lovely individuals with very beneficial secrets. I feel extremely happy to have discovered the webpages and look forward to tons of more cool times reading here. Thanks a lot once more for a lot of things.

  4. Hope your Christmas is warm and wonderful !

  5. I found this is often an benificial in addition to interesting page, so I still find it very practical and competent. Appreciate for those efforts you get in producing this e-book. I feel hoping an identical important do the job from you next time as most certainly. In reality your artistic writing capability has encouraged me.

  6. Pingback through informationsystemstalk.com

    Information Systems Talk » Blogs URL URL’s Blogs

  7. I prefer Your Document about Bob’s Blog site | Morning 3 for the ‘Que Trail Perfect just what I was looking for!.

  8. Warmest thoughts and best wishes for a wonderful holiday and a Very Happy New Year..

  9. I wish you the gift of Faith, the Blessing of Hope and the Peace of his Love at Christmas and always !

  10. Glorious info listed here. This attention-grabbing offered forced me personally smirk. Maybe for those who toss within a wedding couple of pictures it’s heading to make the sum point considerably more interesting. In any case, in a vocabulary, there aren’t quite a few excellent supply like it.

  11. We are grateful for the year we worked together and looking forward to effective cooperation next year!

  12. Terrific post however I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Appreciate it!

  13. I appreciate, lead to I found exactly what I used to be having a look for. You have ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  14. Intriguing article. Have been did you got everything coming from?|

  15. Good blog dude! I just added this article to my Google Bookmarks account. Keep it up!

  16. There personal computer and more traffic to that blog. Its quite interesting spread term.

  17. Thank you very much in point of fact on behalf of assisting to chat an impressive impression, A definitely feel thorough on the topic of zones need to learn a handful of everything off this change anything. Hopefully, as the regular people establish go through, may possibly spot posting your site which include more details? In our sedentary work well on individuals.cheats for warcraft 3

  18. I enjoyed your site. It’s easy to read, the information is fantastic, and your an informed writer unlike a lot of the blogs I discover when searching within this topic. I should check back at some point and see in case you have anymore articles or blog posts. Thanks for posting this particular, I recognize the infomration and also the effort you given to your web site.

  19. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently. I am quite certain I will learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  20. You have to waste less time to look for your necessary matter on internet, since nowadays the searching methods of search engines are pleasant. That’s why I fount this article at this time.

  21. I together with my pals ended up examining the nice key points from the website and so unexpectedly developed an awful feeling I never thanked the blog owner for those secrets. The women happened to be as a consequence excited to study them and have actually been having fun with those things. Thanks for being really considerate and then for deciding on certain amazing subject areas most people are really desperate to know about. Our own honest regret for not saying thanks to you earlier.

  22. My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was totally right. This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  23. I wanted to write you one bit of remark in order to give thanks again with your lovely views you have documented here. It has been quite pretty open-handed with people like you to convey freely just what most people might have offered for an ebook to make some cash on their own, principally considering the fact that you might well have tried it if you ever desired. The principles additionally worked to provide a easy way to fully grasp that many people have the same keenness the same as my own to know many more in respect of this matter. I know there are numerous more pleasant times in the future for those who read carefully your website.

  24. Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice at the same time as you amend your site, how can i subscribe for a weblog website? The account helped me a applicable deal. I had been a little bit familiar of this your broadcast provided vivid clear idea gta 4 all cheats gta 4 the lost and damned cheats gta 4 the lost and damned cheats

  25. Awesome video, in fact a nice quality, this YouTube video touched me a lot in terms of features.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,531 other followers

