Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 9, 2011

Emotional Trauma~by rldubour


Another form of abusiveness
I wish to stress upon.
How much can be tolerated,
before a light comes on.

This type won’t show a broken arm
or face all black and blue.
To take a look at these victims,
we would not have a clue.

They do not use their fists or shoes
harsh words are what they choose.
They’ll make one feel so worthless,
they do this to abuse.

These victims do not smile they
are made to feel disgrace.
Told that they are useless
they only take up space.

Inadequate in every way
this is how they feel
Left with feelings of hopelessness
happiness is never real.

How do we fight this kind of thing?
Abuse we cannot see.
How can we help and reach out,
to those who are in need?

These victims need to gather strength
and learn this is not right.
They have to shed what they’ve been fed
and finally see the light

They have to make it known to us
before we lend a hand.
All the victims of abuse
we’ll help them understand.

Again I ask this question,
How can we get involved?
If we can only make them see
their life could be resolved.

How do we make these people see?
There is a better life.
That they can make these wrongs a right
and leave behind the strife.

Responses

  1. this should be put on the website for battered women that my niece and i are on. it’s on my facebook page.
    thank you for this beautiful write.

    • thank you and yes more women have to be aware of this way too much of it

  2. HARDENED HEARTS

    Consider a heart that is hardened

    Because of a sin unpardoned…

    A child terrorized,

    God’s mercy supplies

    The way to get through a thick arden.

    Some children go through a thick forest

    Of horrors and cascading torrents

    That they must come through

    With hope to cling to

    That softens the sting of the hornets.

    To harden—a form of protection,

    For children who have no direction—

    As adults they find

    It safeguards the mind…

    Less internal self-insurrection.

    Reality is that we suffer

    And some more than others must buffer

    Till they slowly heal

    (God loves them a great deal)…

    We get through this life getting tougher.

    —Jonathan Caswell

    In a similar vein—slightly modified from original. Have I ever posted this?

    • a beautiful write and NO you have not posted this work please do so it is a excellent read, thanks!

  3. Emotional Trauma~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER Fantastic goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too excellent. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it sensible. I cant wait to read much more Emotional Trauma~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER again from you. Thanks For Share .

    • thank YOU very much appreciate your kind comments,

  4. It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting things or tips. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

    • thank you and we are always open to suggestions

  5. Hello there! Among the best to cover that I really like the composing way and i also will stick to your blog regularly from now on Keep creating!

    • thank YOU very much really appreciate your comments

  6. Many thanks for this informative article. It has absolutely aided within my understanding. I’m pretty special Ill appear returning to this site. Thanks once again, friend. xDD

  7. I like this Emotional Trauma~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER , enjoyed this one regards for posting keep update Emotional Trauma~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER.

    • thank YOU very much glad you enjoyed the reading

  8. I like this Emotional Trauma~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER , enjoyed this one appreciate it for putting up keep update Emotional Trauma~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER.

    • thank YOU again and glad you enjoy the reading

  9. Involved a short time to read all of the comments, but I actually appreciated the particular write-up. It became actually useful to me and I am optimistic to all or any of the commenters here! It is typically great when you are able not merely be informed, but also employed!

  10. Thank you for banging things up. Can’t wait around to check them all!

  11. Hello, i feel that i saw you visited my web site so i got here to “go back the choose”.I’m trying to to find issues to enhance my website!I suppose its good enough to use some of your ideas!!

    • thank you for your comments

  12. Wow, marvelous weblog layout! How long have you ever been running a blog for? you made blogging look easy. The entire look of your web site is great, as smartly the content material!

    • thank you not sure a little less than a year now

  13. I like this Emotional Trauma~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER , enjoyed this one thanks for putting up keep update Emotional Trauma~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER.

    • thank YOU appreciate your comments

  14. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    • thank YOU very much glad you enjoy the reading

  15. I like this Emotional Trauma~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER , enjoyed this one thanks for posting keep update Emotional Trauma~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER.

  16. I like this Emotional Trauma~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER , enjoyed this one thanks for putting up keep update Emotional Trauma~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER.

  17. Useful information. Lucky me I found your web site by chance, and I am surprised why this accident didn’t took place earlier! I bookmarked it.

  18. This is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post. Additionally, I have shared your site in my social networks!

  19. This is very helpful posting. I absolutely liked it. Please preserve placing this sort of informative posting

  20. I am no longer certain where you’re getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time finding out more or working out more. Thanks for wonderful information I was on the lookout for this information for my mission.

  21. I just added your website on my blogroll. I may come back later on to check out updates. Excellent information!

  22. Great post. I am facing a couple of these problems.

  23. An fascinating discussion is price comment. I believe that it’s best to write more on this topic, it won’t be a taboo subject but usually people are not sufficient to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  24. Would you be serious about exchanging hyperlinks?

    http://www.notebooks-laptop.net

    • If you would like to exchange be my quest thanks for asking

  25. obviously like your web site but you need to check the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very troublesome to tell the truth nevertheless I will certainly come back again.

  26. Thank you, I’ve recently been searching for information about this topic for ages and yours is the best I’ve discovered till now. But, what about the conclusion? Are you sure about the source?

  27. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! By the way, how can we communicate?

  28. My brother recommended I might like this website. He was totally right. This post truly made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  29. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or suggestions. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read even more things about it!

  30. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something which I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  31. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read more things about it!

  32. I think this is one of the most vital info for me. And i am glad reading your article. But should remark on some general things, The web site style is perfect, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  33. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting things or advice. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read even more things about it!

  34. I’m not sure where you are getting your information, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for great info I was looking for this information for my mission.

  35. To those we love and see each day and other loved ones far away To all good friends who mean so much, and those with whom were are of touch… Merry Christmas and best wishes for a happy New Year !

  36. May you get a lot of pleasure Out of everything’s you do. May this be a Merry Christmas Especially for you!

  37. Hi, i found your web site via google. it’s very great. i happens back just as before. thanks, Iike pandora bracelets jewelry.

  38. Marry Christmas and a HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  39. You call so considerably points, so very much spirit, even though I feel which are definitely come to the nail for the head. Good job on this! I will probably immediately grab your rss to stay up-to-date with every posts. Real work and much success into your business initiatives!

  40. Hello this is somewhat associated with off subject matter but I was wondering if sites use WYSIWYG publishers or when you have to manually program code with HTML. I’m starting off a website soon but do not have coding expertise thus wanted to find advice from someone using experience. Any help may be greatly valued!

  41. Hope your Christmas is warm and wonderful !

  42. Happy Christmas greetings And warmest wishes too !

  43. I you shouldn’t even recognize how I ended up being here, but When i thought that post was first good. I are not aware who you happen to be but definitely you’ll a famed blogger for anyone who is not now;) Many thanks!

  44. Amazing study, I solely handed it on to a colleague who had been executing the wee analysis applications. And she or he actually obtained me supper break as a consequence of I discovered it meant for him smirk So alright rephrase that: Many kudos for dish! Anyhow, in great vocabulary, there usually are not substantially good give enjoy of which.

  45. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy new Year !

  46. Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website, how could I subscribe for a blog web site? The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear concept

  47. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and help others like you aided me.

  48. May His come bring you peace and blessings this Christmas !

  49. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  50. Just wish to say your article is as astounding. The clarity in your post is simply cool and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

  51. I have mastered some new things from your web-site about pc’s. Another thing I’ve always presumed is that computers have become something that each family must have for most reasons. They supply you with convenient ways to organize the home, pay bills, shop, study, focus on music and even watch shows. An innovative strategy to complete these types of tasks is a computer. These computer systems are mobile, small, powerful and lightweight.

  52. in|have fun with|savor|relish|savour}, {lead to|cause|result in} {I

  53. In the great pattern of things you’ll get a B+ just for hard work. Where you confused everybody was in all the facts. As as the maxim goes, the devil is in the details… And it couldn’t be much more true in this article. Having said that, permit me inform you just what exactly did give good results. The text is rather engaging and this is possibly why I am making an effort to opine. I do not really make it a regular habit of doing that. 2nd, although I can certainly notice the leaps in reasoning you make, I am not sure of exactly how you seem to connect your points that make the conclusion. For right now I shall subscribe to your point however hope in the near future you connect the dots much better.

  54. I havenˇ¦t checked in here for some time since I thought it was getting boring, but the last few posts are great quality so I guess Iˇ¦ll add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend :)

  55. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays..

  56. That’s truly a pleasant video described in this piece of writing regarding how to write a article, thus i got clear idea from here.

  57. When some one searches for his essential thing, therefore he/she desires to be available that in detail, thus that thing is maintained over here.

  58. This layout is magnificent! You definitely learn how to keep a fabulous reader having fun. Between any wit your videos, I was almost moved to begin the process my own blog (perfectly, almost… HaHa!) Great job. I definitely enjoyed what you had to convey, and greater than that, how you presented the item. Too great!

  59. It’s awesome to visit this site and reading the views of all friends on the topic of this paragraph, while I am also keen of getting experience.

  60. Recent Blogroll Additions……

    [...]usually posts some very interesting stuff like this. If you’re new to this site[...]……

  61. Related……

    [...]just beneath, are numerous totally not related sites to ours, however, they are surely worth going over[...]……

  62. Cool sites…

    [...]we came across a cool site that you might enjoy. Take a look if you want[...]……

  63. Awesome website…

    [...]the time to read or visit the content or sites we have linked to below the[...]……

  64. you are the best…

    An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to d…

  65. Online Article……

    [...]The information mentioned in the article are some of the best available [...]……

  66. Read was interesting, stay in touch……

    [...]please visit the sites we follow, including this one, as it represents our picks from the web[...]……

  67. Sources…

    [...]check below, are some totally unrelated websites to ours, however, they are most trustworthy sources that we use[...]……

  68. Sources…

    [...]check below, are some totally unrelated websites to ours, however, they are most trustworthy sources that we use[...]……

  69. I really like and appreciate your article.Much thanks again. Want more.

  70. Do you have a spam problem on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I was curious about your situation; we have developed some nice practices and we are looking to exchange techniques with other folks, please shoot me an e-mail if interested.

  71. Trackback…

    [...]while the webpages we link to below are completely unrelated to ours, we believe they are worth a read, so have a look[...]…

  72. After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as well and let me know what you think.

  73. I tried to publish a comment previously, yet it has not shown up. I assume your spam filter may be broken?

  74. I love your dazzling ideas during this prescription guide. Great succeed! ray ban aviators has become the hot fashion in your modern direction.

  75. This web site provides nice featured YouTube videos; I always down load the dance contest show videos from this site.

  76. I just couldn’t depart your web site prior to suggesting that I actually enjoyed the standard info a person provide for your visitors? Is going to be back often to check up on new posts

  77. As I site possessor I believe the content material here is rattling great , appreciate it for your hard work. You should keep it up forever! Best of luck.

  78. Hi. Neat article. There’s a problem with your website in chrome, and you might want to check this… The browser is the market leader and a large element of people will miss your wonderful writing due to this problem.

  79. Aw, this was a really nice post. In thought I want to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and actual effort to make a very good article… however what can I say… I procrastinate alot and on no account seem to get one thing done.

  80. I think other web site proprietors should take this website as an model, very clean and great user genial style and design, as well as the content. You are an expert in this topic!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,494 other followers

