Posted by: Ron DuBour | August 2, 2011

American Heroes~Alexander Graham Bell (1847 -1922)~by rldubour


 

Alexander Graham Bell (1847 -1922)

A commemorative marker

For a man that would excel.

Hangs at sixteen Charlotte Street.

The birthplace of Alexander Bell.

 

In Edinburgh,Scotland

In eighteen hundred and forty-seven.

With natural curiosity

Our world he would enliven.

 

His parents had three sons

Melville and Edward his brothers.

Dad was Professor Alexander

And Eliza Grace was his mother.

 

Experimenting at an early age

With his best friend Ben Herdman.

Together made a de-husking machine

Now inventing would be his plan.

 

Aleck was deeply affected

By his mother’s deafness.

Led him to study acoustics

He wrote “The Standard Elocutionist.”

 

Became a U.S.citizen

In eighteen-hundred and twenty-two.

Claimed as a “native son” by

Canada and Scotland too.

 

Called “the father of the deaf”

For work on speech and elocution.

Led him to experiment which

Brought the telephone invention.

 

His interests extremely varied

From medical to aeronautics.

Considered an inventive genius

In voice and electronics.

 

Bell died of pernicious anemia

August second, nineteen-twenty-two.

Excelled in communications

And whatever he did pursue.

 

His name in the top one-hundred

In the United States.

As one of the greatest inventors

That no one can debate.

Responses

  1. Good one, Ron.

  2. Napokon netko da kaže neku pametnu. Pozivam te prigodom toga da dodeš malo na moj sajtic :)

  3. I have been checking out some of your posts and i must say pretty clever stuff. I will definitely bookmark your website.

    • thank YOU very much glad you enjoy the reading

  4. I think this is among the most important information for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But want to remark on few general things, The site style is wonderful, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  5. I’m still learning from you, but I’m trying to reach my goals. I definitely enjoy reading all that is posted on your blog.Keep the tips coming. I liked it!

  6. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

  7. Good points

  8. Regards for all your efforts that you have put in this. Very interesting info. “Never grow a wishbone, daughter, where your backbone ought to be.” by Clementine Paddleford.

  9. Wishing you… Holiday joy, holiday cheer, And a whole lot of happiness all through the year!

  10. Undeniably consider that that you stated. Your favourite justification appeared to be on the web the easiest factor to be mindful of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed whilst other folks consider worries that they plainly do not recognize about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest and also outlined out the entire thing with no need side-effects , people could take a signal. Will likely be again to get more. Thank you

  11. Good work with your article! I found this article via Google and I’m glad!

  12. Marry Christmas and a HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  13. Nice work with your article! I found this article via Google and I’m very glad!

  14. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy new Year !

  15. This might be a exact web site if you wants to determine and in relation to concerning this particular matter. You notice a good deal its almost demanding to be able to argue for you (not that must say i would likely needHaHa). You certainly put completely new whirl in the topic thats been discussed for quit some time. Nice products and services, just brilliant!

  16. May you get a lot of pleasure Out of everything’s you do. May this be a Merry Christmas Especially for you!

  17. May you get a lot of pleasure Out of everything’s you do. May this be a Merry Christmas Especially for you!

  18. Top Websites. Really like your ideas, very current and fashionable indeed. Keep it all up!

  19. Wishing you… Holiday joy, holiday cheer, And a whole lot of happiness all through the year!

  20. I wish you the gift of Faith, the Blessing of Hope and the Peace of his Love at Christmas and always !

  21. I ‘m often to help you blogging and i must say i appreciate your articles. The write-up has genuinely peaks the interest. I wish to bookmark your blog post and continue to keep checking just for new information.

  22. Happy Christmas greetings And warmest wishes too !

  23. I enjoyed your site. It’s easy to read, the content and articles is excellent, and your an educated writer unlike the vast majority of blogs I run into when searching on this topic. I may check back later on and see for people with anymore articles. Thanks intended for posting this particular, I value the infomration and therefore the effort you set in your web page.

  24. It is best to participate in a contest for one of the best blogs on the web. I’ll suggest this web site!

  25. An captivating discussion will probably be worth account. I conceive that you need to compose much on this theme, it energy not become a bias bailiwick but mostly fill commonly are not sufficiency towards communicate with much topics. To the next. Cheers for example your Bob’s Blog page | Time 3 around the ‘Que Trl.

  26. awesome them! will you email me where you got it? is it paid/premium?

  27. Great work with your article! I found this post via Google and I’m glad!

  28. Good work with your article! I found this article via Bing and I’m glad!

  29. I appreciate you for your good help to!Thank you very much and as a result This is my sincerely! Thanks for your time and therefore Apologies in support of several exam questions nonetheless want that .

  30. Good work with your post! I found this post via Google and I’m glad!

  31. Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice whilst you amend your web site, how could i subscribe for a weblog web site? The account aided me a applicable deal. I have been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered shiny clear idea

  32. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I am quite sure I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  33. Hi, can any body help me how to down load this video tutorial from this site, I have watched and listen it at this time but would like to down load it.

  34. Piece of writing writing is also a fun, if you be familiar with after that you can write or else it is complicated to write.

  35. I am not sure where you’re getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic information I was looking for this information for my mission.

  36. Hi! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Wonderful blog and fantastic style and design.

  37. After study a number of of the weblog posts in your web site now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website record and might be checking back soon. Pls try my site as effectively and let me know what you think.

  38. I like what you guys are up too. Such clever work and reporting! Keep up the terrific works guys I’ve you guys to my own blogroll.

  39. Great selecting couple of minutes one this one, I absolutely think fervently with this and i also have fun with comprehension using can be. Gratify, whilst insight, take the time to get more blogging and with guidance. I do know out very useful. Certainly, there need be receiving channels in every county.

  40. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

  41. Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on. Any suggestions?

  42. excellent issues altogether, you simply received a logo new reader. What may you recommend about your publish that you simply made a few days in the past? Any positive?

    • you have to be more specific as works are published daily, thanks

  43. F*ckin’ tremendous things here. I’m very happy to look your article. Thank you a lot and i’m taking a look forward to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a mail?

  44. Hi there, just wanted to say, I enjoyed this blog post. It was practical. Keep on posting!

  45. Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification appeared to be on the internet the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people consider worries that they plainly do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  46. After I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any way you possibly can remove me from that service? Thanks!

    • sorry I can not remove you from my end you have to go back and un check the notify me box and this will stop your emails, thanks

  47. My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content available for you? I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write with regards to here. Again, awesome weblog!

  48. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

  49. What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads. I am hoping to contribute & aid different users like its aided me. Good job.

  50. Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all of us you really know what you’re talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also visit my site =). We could have a link exchange agreement between us!

    • thank YOU and yes you may reference

  51. Awesome layout! How did you get that awesome layout?

  52. Nice site! Where did you get this design?

  53. Beatiful website! How did you get this layout?

  54. Nice layout! Where had you get that layout?

  55. Awesome website! Where had you get this design?

  56. We’re a gaggle of volunteers and opening a brand new scheme in our community. Your site offered us with helpful info to work on. You have done a formidable process and our whole group will probably be grateful to you.

  57. Hello, i feel that i noticed you visited my weblog so i came to return the choose?.I’m attempting to find issues to improve my website!I assume its ok to make use of some of your ideas!!

  58. There is obviously a lot to know about this. I assume you made various good points in features also.

  59. I must express my passion for your generosity for people who should have assistance with this particular niche. Your extremely own commitment to obtaining the message up and down had become extraordinarily valuable and have constantly permitted associates like me to get to their ambitions. The useful guideline denotes so considerably a person like me and additionally to my colleagues. Thanks a ton; from each one of us.

  60. I simply want to tell you that I am just beginner to blogs and really liked this website. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You surely have remarkable posts. Thank you for sharing your website page.

  61. Simply wanna state that this is very helpful , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

  62. Almost always I wouldn’t be able to write on sites, but I would like to declare that information honestly confident me personally to accomplish this! Welcome, quite nice distribute.

  63. I do agree with all the ideas you’ve presented to your post. They are very convincing and can definitely work. Still, the posts are too brief for beginners. May just you please extend them a little from next time? Thank you for the post.

  64. Rattling nice layout and excellent subject material , practically nothing else we want : D.

  65. I seriously enjoy your posts. Many thanks

  66. what it is like to possess a wonderful helping style to get other folks just master a variety of tricky matters. You really exceeded visitors’ desires.

  67. Hi, Neat post. There is a problem with your web site in internet explorer, could check this? IE nonetheless is the market chief and a large component of other people will leave out your excellent writing because of this problem.

  68. dzieki za przydatne info :)

  69. Neet 2 theme tweeks stand out ; design Thanks

  70. This website online is known as a walk-through for all of the info you needed about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse right here, and also you’ll positively uncover it.

  71. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your site? My blog is in the very same area of interest as yours and my visitors would definitely benefit from a lot of the information you present here. Please let me know if this okay with you. Cheers!

  72. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your blog. You have some really good articles and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an e-mail if interested. Regards!

    • first you must join wordpress.com once there send me your name you signed up with to my email at ronniedubour@aol.com I will then be able to add you to our authors list, looking forward, thanks

  73. I just wanted to make a quick word so as to appreciate you for those superb suggestions you are giving out at this website. My time intensive internet investigation has at the end of the day been honored with sensible points to write about with my relatives. I would admit that most of us site visitors are definitely blessed to be in a very good website with many brilliant professionals with interesting solutions. I feel quite fortunate to have seen your website and look forward to tons of more brilliant minutes reading here. Thank you once again for all the details.

  74. Another very entertaining post. Ive been reading through some of your posts and finally decided to drop a comment on this one. Please feel free to visit my site Doppler

  75. Donate for a good Cause – I love my girl and would do absolutely anything for her.

  76. An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If possible, as you become expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!

  77. Hey I can not add your Feed to netnewswire. Someone else in here having a similar problem?

  78. Hey, I have thought about purchasing the software program DubTurbo Beatmaker and was hoping somebody could give me an actual authentic testimony of the computer software. Many of the web-sites that feature appraisals are in fact affiliate sites advocating the software so that i don’t believe that the feedback are real. Thanks in advance for any information everyone can provide.

    • Marcus, sorry I do not know enough nor can I advise you on Dubturbo Beatmaker, appreciate the question

  79. I read this piece of writing completely regarding the
    difference of most up-to-date and previous technologies, it’s remarkable article.

    • I humbly thank YOU very much.

  80. Thank you for your well-thought content. I’m really at perform proper now! So I ought to go off with no reading through all I’d like. But

    • sincerely thank YOU for your kind words,


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,357 other followers

