Posted by: Ron DuBour | November 5, 2011

Getting Married~by rldubour


 

Getting Married

To the parents of the groom and parents of the bride.

Mom just empties the bank account and Dad just sits and cries.

The planning of the wedding, there is so much to do.

Bridal shower and a stag, church, rehearsal dinner, just to name a few.

 

Reception hall, where to have? And who should we invite?

The music and photographers and a limousine seems right.

The bridal party, the gowns and tux, they all have to match.

This is just the preparation; the big day is coming fast!

 

The morning of the wedding, Mom is helping with her gown.

And Dad is helping with his tux, so his bow tie won’t fall down.

Everyone is at the church, the ushers do oblige.

The brides’ family to the left, the grooms to the other side.

 

The bridal party waits, until the music does begin.

As they play the wedding march, they slowly all walk in.

The groom and best man standing by the altar as they see.

Dad about to give away this bride, to her husband to be.

 

As they face each other and take their solemn vows.

They say they do and the Priest responds, you may kiss her now.

The mom and dad on both sides, sit in silent thought.

When they were born and as they grew, to this day it brought.

 

A tear is shed, a prayer is spoken that they are guided right.

And from the lessons that you taught, their marriage will be bright.

To love one another through good times and through the bad.

This is one thing they have learned from their moms and dads.

 

And when the day is over and their journey is just begun.

You wish them all the happiness, to a daughter and a son.

Responses

  1. gOOD JOB. So…is another child or grandchild married off,,,or are we reminiscing?

  2. […] post by Ron DuBour This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. ← Another Random […]

  3. I really like your writing style, superb info Buying a Good Pair of Shoes for the New Golfer | soccer stars news blog appreciate it for posting : D.

  4. artificial christmas tree…

    This is very interesting, You’re an excessively professional blogger. I’ve joined your feed and look forward to searching for more of your excellent post….

  5. After study just a few of the blog posts in your website now, and I actually like your manner of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site list and might be checking again soon. Pls try my web page as well and let me know what you think.

  6. I used to be recommended this website by way of my cousin. I’m no longer positive whether or not this publish is written via him as nobody else understand such special about my difficulty. You’re amazing! Thank you!

  7. You should take part in a contest for one of the best blogs on the web. I will recommend this site!
    _______________
    Online Income Tips
    Free Apple Product

  8. Nice work with your post! I found this post via Bing and I’m very glad!

  9. Great blog dude! I just added this article to my Facebook account. Keep it up!

  10. I got what you plan, thanks for swing up. Woh I am gladsome to regain this website finished google. Thanks For Share Getting Married~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER.

  11. I got what you think, thanks for putting up. Woh I am cheerful to reach this website finished google. Thanks For Share Getting Married~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER.

  12. I got what you impart, thanks for putting up. Woh I am pleased to chance this website through google. Thanks For Share Getting Married~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER.

  13. I’m glad I found a website that deals with the same thing I’m dealing with. I always read the whole article and keep an eye on other comments too before commenting myself. In this way i have found some good homepage that I now follow beyond the purpose of getting links from them. For example, this is my fifth stopping by your website. I always love the content and the way you write .

  14. Great blog dude! I just added this article to my Digg account. Keep it up!

  15. I got what you signify, thanks for putting up. Woh I am cheerful to learn this website finished google. Thanks For Share Getting Married~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER.

  16. I got what you convey, thanks for swing up. Woh I am cheerful to get this website through google. Thanks For Share Getting Married~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER.

  17. I got what you signify, thanks for putting up. Woh I am gladsome to uncovering this website finished google. Thanks For Share Getting Married~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER.

  18. I got what you wish, thanks for putting up. Woh I am glad to feel this website through google. Thanks For Share Getting Married~by rldubour OUR POETRY CORNER.

  19. I take pleasure in, lead to I found just what I used to be having a look for. You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  20. Thank you for your entire efforts on this blog. Gloria enjoys participating in research and it’s really simple to grasp why. We all hear all regarding the compelling manner you make very useful items on this website and as well boost contribution from others on this topic so our own simple princess is truly being taught a whole lot. Take advantage of the rest of the year. You’re the one doing a useful job.

  21. Nice site, keep up the good work, my colleagues would love this. I read plenty of blogs daily, and for the most part people lack substance, but not in this case. I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog, I’m gonna bookmark this ourpoetrycorner.wordpress.com web site. Thanks

  22. Great work with your post! I found this blog via Yahoo and I’m very glad!

  23. Good work with your article! I found this article via Yahoo and I’m glad!

  24. Awesome blog dude! I just added this post to my Reddit account. Keep it up!

  25. Great blog dude! I just added this article to my Reddit account. Keep it up!

  26. Great work with your post! I found this blog via Google and I’m glad!

  27. Awesome blog dude! I just added this post to my Google Bookmarks account. Keep it up!

  28. Nice work with your post! I found this post via Bing and I’m glad!

  29. Great blog dude! I just added this post to my Facebook account. Keep it up!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,661 other followers

