Posted by: Ron DuBour | November 10, 2011

Poets? ~ by rldubour


 

Poets?

What topic should I write about?
To get a good response?
To get the readers blood worked up
and some just nonchalance.

To writers it’s important
when they express a thought.
Of issues that concern our lives
and problems that they brought.

A poet’s words on paper
are put there from the heart.
Opinions of all kinds expressed,
to be torn apart.

Most poetry has themes of love
and being lost or found.
Of love that is forever
or cheating hearts abound.

Myself I write of other things,
issues we face in life.
Of topics that are of concern,
like violence, greed and strife!

Of matters that we all should try,
to correct what is wrong.
Like starting with our families
once more to make them strong.

Of problems people face each day,
emotions and abuse.
I write of things that reach the heart
With truth…and no excuse!

Responses

  1. Sounds about rigjht!

  2. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful info particularly the last part :) I care for such info much. I was seeking this particular info for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

  3. Good Post thanks for sharing.

  4. Thanks for this post. Just as a head’s up, this is a link to a poet whose works have recently resurfaced after being out of publication for decades.

  5. Thanks for this post. Just as a head’s up, this is a link to a poet whose works have recently resurfaced after being out of publication for decades.

  6. This content is perfect for my taste. I appreciate the writer’s points and agree on many. I read this article through twice for good measure. http://www.samsung1080phdtv.net/

  7. Great work with your post! I found this post via Bing and I’m glad!

  8. I savor, result in I found exactly what I used to be having a look for. You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  9. I have not checked in here for some time because I thought it was getting boring, but the last several posts are good quality so I guess I’ll add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend :)

  10. [...] Poets? ~ by rldubour (ourpoetrycorner.wordpress.com) [...]

  11. Very good written article. It will be beneficial to everyone who utilizes it, including myself. Keep doing what you are doing – for sure i will check out more posts.

  12. I discovered your blog website on google and examine a few of your early posts. Proceed to maintain up the excellent operate. I just further up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Looking for forward to studying more from you afterward!…

  13. Awesome blog man! I just added this post to my Twitter account. Keep it up!

  14. Thank you a lot for giving everyone an extraordinarily brilliant possiblity to check tips from this blog. It is usually very ideal and also jam-packed with a good time for me personally and my office peers to search your web site no less than thrice per week to learn the newest tips you will have. Of course, I am just always fascinated with the amazing secrets served by you. Some two areas in this post are rather the simplest I’ve ever had.

  15. Good work with your article! I found this article via Google and I’m glad!

  16. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback.

  17. I’ve recently started a blog, the information you offer on this web site has helped me tremendously. Thanks for all of your time & work.

  18. I am continually looking online for articles that can aid me. Thx!

  19. Have you ever considered about including a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and everything. However think about if you added some great visuals or video clips to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and videos, this website could undeniably be one of the greatest in its field. Wonderful blog!

  20. Great – I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your website. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs as well as related information ended up being truly easy to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, site theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Excellent task..

  21. I’m writing to make you know of the excellent encounter our daughter enjoyed studying yuor web blog. She learned plenty of details, which included how it is like to possess a very effective giving mood to get many people without problems grasp chosen tortuous subject matter. You really did more than our expected results. Many thanks for displaying these warm and helpful, trusted, educational not to mention unique guidance on the topic to Mary.

  22. I found your blog web site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to maintain up the very good operate. I just further up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Seeking ahead to reading more from you later on!…

  23. Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all of us you actually know what you are talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also visit my website =). We could have a link exchange contract between us!

  24. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all of us you actually know what you’re talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also visit my web site =). We could have a link exchange contract between us!

  25. magnificent points altogether, you simply gained a new reader. What would you recommend in regards to your post that you made some days ago? Any positive?

  26. very nice post, i certainly love this web site, keep on it

  27. Thanks , I have recently been looking for information about this subject for ages and yours is the best I have discovered so far. But, what about the conclusion? Are you sure about the source?

  28. Great paintings! This is the kind of info that should be shared around the internet. Disgrace on Google for not positioning this submit higher! Come on over and visit my website . Thanks =)

  29. Definitely, what a fantastic blog and revealing posts, I will bookmark your site.Best Regards!

  30. This website is mostly a stroll-by way of for all of the info you needed about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse right here, and you’ll undoubtedly uncover it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,540 other followers

