Posted by: Jonathan Caswell | December 3, 2011

OFFICER RETURNS


OFFICER RETURNS

Been cov’ring the day shift of a lady

And I don’t mean the clothing kind…

Been int’resting answering questions

About the young lady in mind.

The officer of whom I’m speaking

Is cheery, rock steady and bright…

The easiest  we’ve ever oriented

And her on-post manner’s “out-of-sight”!

Been looking forward returning

To work my own hours soon…

So she can return to see all her friends

And I can sleep ’til noon!

You “da one”, Cassie!

—Jonathan E. Caswell

Responses

  1. Don’t know how I missed this one the first time glad I went back another great job with your pen

    • AND she has indeed returned….but I still can’t sleep ’til noon! OH WELL! Thank you for your comments….I’m so quiet that I sneek up on people or surprise them ‘rond a corner!

  2. Hi there, simply changed into alert to your blog via Google,my site is http://www.chilggoooto.com

  3. It’s perfect time to make a few plans for the longer term and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this put up and if I may just I wish to recommend you few fascinating things or suggestions. Maybe you could write subsequent articles referring to this article. I wish to read more issues about it!

  4. The very heart of your writing while sounding reasonable at first, did not sit well with me after some time. Somewhere throughout the sentences you were able to make me a believer unfortunately only for a while. I however have got a problem with your jumps in logic and you might do well to help fill in all those gaps. In the event you actually can accomplish that, I would surely end up being fascinated.

  5. Wow, wonderful blog structure! How lengthy have you ever been running a blog for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is magnificent, let alone the content!

  6. Would you be eager about exchanging hyperlinks?

    • thank YOU and yes you may reference


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,447 other followers

