Posted by: Jonathan Caswell | December 10, 2011

CHRISTIANITY AMONG PAGANS—AN OPINION


CHRISTIANITY AMONG THE PAGANS

(An opinion piece)

The news is sounding bad

At a local Catholic shrine,

It really is so sad

To see it in decline.

It’s not a matter of loving too much

That shatters well-worn stairs.

But the actions of the neighbors’ kids

Whose religious respect isn’t there.

Education supposedly brings tolerance

But not for Christians, it seems,

Respect for religion seems so long ago

And only remains in our dreams.

May come the time that like at the beginning

In catacombs we’ll have to hide,

With the “occupy” movement to neighbors’ kids

Mob rule is opening wide!

—J. Caswell

(AUTHOR’S NOTE: Based on a conversation with my neighbors about a Catholic shrine in our region)

Responses

  1. Hey there! Fine post! But the website is still loading pretty slowly.

    • for best results in my opinion is try google.com/chrome for a search engine

  2. My husband and i got thrilled when Michael could carry out his homework from the precious recommendations he came across from your own site. It’s not at all simplistic to just always be giving out information and facts the others might have been trying to sell. We really realize we now have you to be grateful to for that. The most important illustrations you made, the easy blog menu, the friendships you can make it easier to promote – it is everything impressive, and it is letting our son and our family imagine that that topic is entertaining, and that is particularly vital. Thank you for all the pieces!

  3. I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

  4. The urge to gamble is so universal and its practice so pleasurable, that I assume it must be evil. – Heywood Broun

  5. Hello there, just became aware of your blog by means of Google, and identified that it really is truly informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate in the event you continue this in future. Plenty of men and women is going to be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  6. that you are in reality a outstanding webmaster. The site loading pace is incredible. It seems that you’re performing any distinctive trick. Also, The contents are masterpiece. you have performed a great task on this subject!

  7. I just lately came across your weblog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my initial comment. I do not know what to say except that I have liked reading. Very good blog. I will keep viewing this blog actually normally.

  8. After I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I get 4 emails with the identical comment. Is there any approach you possibly can take away me from that service? Thanks!

    • sorry I can not help you with this from my side you have to go back and un check the notify me box and this will make the emails stop, thanks

  9. Found your short article quite interesting without a doubt. I really experienced reading through it and you also make fairly some very good factors. I’ll bookmark this web page for the potential! Relly excellent short article.

  10. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:

    THIS TIME IS COMING—AND ALREADY HERE, IN MUSLIM COUNTRIES, SADLY.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,478 other followers

