Posted by: Jonathan Caswell | January 24, 2012

BRISTLE-PUSS


BRISTLE-PUSS

At Christmas I let it grow

For only a week or so….

I thought it was nice

Against cold and ice

To have extra fur on the go.

We traveled to her fam’ly up north,

With cat in tow we sallied forth…

I took my shave kit

But didn’t use it,

I let it grow just for the sport.

And then it came time for bed,

On the couch I laid my sleepy head….

The sound of a scratch

On the pillow’s the catch

That kept me awake instead!

So this is a lesson for you

If you want to grow your beard too…

Better sleep on your back

Or the bristles exact

To take some sleep time from you.

—Jonathan Caswell


Responses

  1. love it this is why I will not grow one

  2. you’re truly quantity one admin your blogging is wonderful i always test your blog i am certain you will likely be the perfect

  3. Excellent article admin! i bookmarked your web web site. i will search ahead in case you will have an e-mail variety adding.

  4. Fantastic post admin! i bookmarked your net blog site. i’ll appear forward if you can have an e-mail number adding.

  5. I used to be curious about your subsequent article admin actually required this blog site super remarkable web site

  6. Awsome website! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am bookmarking your feeds also

  7. you might be genuinely quantity one particular admin your running a blog is remarkable i usually examine your blog i am positive you will be the best

  8. Definitely vital publish admin wonderful a single i bookmarked your world-wide-web web page see you in future web site submit.

  9. oh my god great post admin will check out your web site continually


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,668 other followers

