Posted by: Ron DuBour | February 8, 2012

Strange things are happening ~ by rldubour


 

 

Strange things are happening

In the nineteen fifties
A show on TV land.
Called the Red Buttons Show
A very funny man.

Entertaining people
And being up on stage.
Bringing back memories
Of myself at a young age.

Wanting to be like him
I loved to dance and sing.
Putting on a grass skirt
Strange things are happening!

A show off and a clown
And that was really me.
Center of attention
Was what I had to be.

When there was a party
They’d always call by phone.
And told my mom and dad
Make sure I don’t stay at home.

To bring someone a smile
My goal for every day.
That was then, this is now
Will always be my way.

Responses

  1. ah, for the good old days!

  2. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or tips. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read even more things about it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,476 other followers

