Posted by: Jonathan Caswell | March 2, 2012

LOSING THE TASTE


LETTING  THE TASTE  GO

My Dad suffered with diabetes,

His younger of sons did  too…

He followed his doctor’s directions

To see his health improve.

His doctor said real ice cream,

Half-a-cup each he could have each day…

My Dad thought, instead of indulging,

He’d let taste and desire fade away.

In time he said didn’t miss it,

Even if others came near with bowls…

His advice was for more than ice cream,

For his family  to better their souls.

The time for some things temporal

May not stay as long as we wish….

There are times when we must withdraw from the search

To find that special dish.

Both taste and desire are meant to fade.

Most of us may never complain…

It’s not worth the expense of a jump-start to try

To accomplish the improbable again.

—by Jonathan Caswell

Responses

  1. fathers know best (most of the time) diabetes is not good people have to learn to take better care, good write on this

    • Thank you. So what else do you perceive I’m writing about? Tell me in an E-mail, if you want.

  2. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

  3. Weblog moved out in chrome

  4. Hi there! I simply wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the good data you may have right here on this post. I can be coming again to your weblog for extra soon.

  5. I just want to mention I am beginner to weblog and absolutely savored you’re web blog. Very likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly come with really good writings. Thanks a bunch for sharing your website page.

  6. Digg…

    While checking out DIGG today I noticed this…


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,540 other followers

