Posted by: Ron DuBour | March 16, 2012

Traveling~by rldubour


  Country beat key c

Traveling

I am traveling, traveling, along that lonesome highway. Don’t know where I’m going, don’t know where I’ll stay.

I went home the other night found my clothes upon the steps. I said honey, I am coming in, she said, “You want to bet!”

I am traveling, traveling, along that lonesome highway. Don’t know where I am going and I don’t know where I’ll stay.

I walked into a bar room and sat upon a chair. Don’t know where I am going and I don’t really care.

(Repeat verse 1) moderate key C

I saw a girl just sitting there and I asked if she would like a drink. She said sure just pour me one as she gave me a wink. I bent over to kiss her and hold her tenderly. She said honey don’t want no kiss so stay away from me!

(Repeat verse1)

Maybe someday I’ll settle down and find me a little home. But until I do, I got this urge, so I just got to roam.

(Repeat verse 1) Twice

Responses

  1. DAD BURN WOMEN! CAN’T LIVE WITH THEM—CAN’T LIVE WITHOUT THEM. Pretty good stuff. but I may be too young to know the tune.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,438 other followers

