Posted by: Ron DuBour | March 30, 2012

Dad…what is fear? ~ by rldubour


Dad…what is fear?

Dad…is fear something that is bad?
Why do grownups have fear?
Do you think I can get some too?
Mom says it lives in beer!

Is that true dad, does it really?
Maybe, cause Mom hates beer!
Right dad? She told Grandma she did!
When you drink she gets fear.

Dad…is that like me being afraid?
Billy said it’s danger
Is that what it means Dad?
Cause Mike says its strangers!

Dad… is fear in all those places?
You know my friend Bobby?
Right Dad? She said it’s her brother!
He gives fear as a hobby!

Dad…do you think he really does?
I don’t think I like fear!
Dad…when Aunt Kathy comes over
She too says it’s in beer.

Dad…is Aunt Kathy and Mom right?
Is it really in beer?
MOM…Daddy just hit me hard MOM!
Said He just taught me fear!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,172 other followers

