Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 7, 2012

Can you see me? ~ by rldubour


Can you see me?

Dad… can you hear me?
Why… did you have to leave?
I promised you I would not weep
Yet, it’s to hard not to grieve.

I lit the candle for you.
I don’t know where to start..
How can I go on competing
With a broken heart?

You are my coach and teacher
Now you’re gone away.
We worked so hard for the gold.
The trials in two more days.

I don’t think that I can make it.
Without you by my side.
Sorry for the tears.
I just can’t help but cry.

Dad… can you hear me?
I know now what to do.
All those years of sacrifice.
I will win the gold for you!

Every time it thunders.
I will tell every one.
That’s my dad in Heaven,
Cheering for his son!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,540 other followers

