Posted by: Ron DuBour | September 30, 2012

A Bedtime Prayer~by rldubour


 

A Bedtime Prayer

As I kneel beside my bed

I hold my hands and bow my head.

I pray for guidance from above.

And to protect the ones I love.

 

I pray for family and for friends

I pray for peace, before this world ends.

I pray for children one and all

That they are safe while growing tall.

 

I pray for all that love is shown

I pray for those all left alone.

I pray for sickness to be cured

I pray that pain be just a word.

 

I pray that violence comes to an end

And learn the meaning of what is a friend.

I pray for loved ones gone ahead

As I hold my hands and bow my head.

 

If God should take me while I rest

Will my family know I tried my best?

And that I will be watching from above

Forever sending them my love.

 

I ask for strength while I am here

To give me hope and face my fears.

To give me courage to overcome

What lies before me and not to run.

 

I thank you Lord for this day

And for my life in every way.

 

Amen

 

Responses

  1. Thank you for bringing us back to the really important information.

    • you are more than welcome

  2. [...] A Bedtime Prayer~by rldubour (ourpoetrycorner.wordpress.com) [...]

  3. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:

    BACK TO THE “REALLY IMPORTANT STUFF”!!

  4. Wonderful prayer Jonathan.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,537 other followers

