Posted by: Jonathan Caswell | April 14, 2012

TRAINS FROM A DISTANCE


TRAINS FROM A DISTANCE

Been working so long I wonder

Will I ever get back to my trains….

It seems to have been a lifetime

Since I’ve gotten some lube oil stains.

Not that I have all the time in the world

But I do have most weekends “off”…

Then club meetings will switch to Wednesdays,

That sure has happened enough!

I’m strategizing about my train set,

Adding staging tracks to the display….

Then hooking up power and cleaning the rails

And then sitting down to play.

Been thinking about selling an item or two

To finance some metal wheel sets….

If I can agree with myself what to do

(That’s as organized as it ever gets!).

—J. Caswell

Responses

  1. this was a sweet write, I know how you feel I have to get back to writing more that is my hobby

  2. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:

    NOW YOU-ALL KNOW! :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,820 other followers

