Posted by: Ron DuBour | August 28, 2014

SO CLOSE !~by Saroj Padhi


 

SO CLOSE !

Words at times stare and stammer
under duress of too much love

but also oft’ during lone moments
when beats are betrayed
By your absence

and your shadow haunts
like an old adamant ache;
I’m unable
to clearly utter your name
as my lips like timid leaves shake.

Words fumble and shiver
when you quiver in my heart
under night’s warm cover,
pining for old love
without any qualms
during desire’s hot fever .

I want to write your name
in words all new
but feelings old, deep though few;

hence come dear love
to kiss the dew
of my sweet love
in these moments of life
when there is hardly any space
between me and you.

comp. n copy right : saroj k. padhi
28/08/14


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories