Posted by: Ron DuBour | February 12, 2015

Daily missive for Thursday the 12th of February~by Peter Forster


 

 

Daily missive for Thursday the 12th of February

It is not often I do this but I must say it was gratifying to find Bob Dylan had toppled Ed Sheeran from the top of the album charts. Fifty shades of Dylan years have elapsed since he last appeared in that position. How apt he has reinterpreted some wonderful classic Frank Sinatra associated songs from a time even before the term singer-songwriter was invented. He even holds a note-just. He fills the songs with a knowing worldliness. A voice broken and full of pathos. His rendition of Autumn Leaves just oozes with loss and sadness.
The whole album is an uplifting experience just listening to it reminds me of all the beauty and love I have seen and will forever hold dear. The whole album is beautiful in a sad/happy and nostalgic kind of way.
I love it.

Take me to the river.
Let me find a way to cross.
All I ever wanted
On the other side of loss.
The people that I love,
The memories that we share,
Have all been
Carried away,
To leave me
Neither here, nor there.
Walking through
The darkness,
On this lonely shore,
Searching for what
I never knew
Was ever lost,
Until it was no more


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories