Posted by: Ron DuBour | February 27, 2015

Mine~by Jessabelle Autumn


 

 

Mine

I wrap my arms around you tight
But I feel the distance although we’re close
We are in the battle of silent fight
Where I’m about to be the faded rose

I look deeper into your eyes
Searching for your beautiful soul
But it has been clouded by a darkened sky
And the truth could never be told

I kiss your lips longing for the sweetness
And finding the vow that has been said
But I’m just consuming the bitterness
I believe those words being locked somewhere in your crypt of faith

You place my hand on your chest to feel the heat
And I could see the light starts to shine
Slowly I’m listening to your heartbeat
I burst into tears as the melody tells me that you’re still mine

-Jessabelle


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories