Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 23, 2015

My Shadow…….~by Ravinder Kaur


 

 

My Shadow…….

In hope of the rising sun…..
The night dances with the breeze….
Shadows dance with darkness hand in hand….
All day, lying under the feet….

How come you are not hurt dear shadow….
Under my foot the whole day…..
Sometimes behind and sometimes ahead….
Yet in darkness, you become me and I become you….

Mingling in each other You my shadow…
And I the darkness I hold in me….
You are not a shadow but me ,that oblique…
Who fights to stay alive like me….

Mirroring my reflection on the floor…
Making the floor know more….
You are not a body,yet….
You are me all the more….

You touch the ends of mine…..
Making a wish to join me back….
But not a moment I weep….
On this impossible opportunity….

In darkness, we are one….
You hide in me, I confide in You…
And what else I may choose….
You remain with me , I remain with You…

You leave me in brightness all alone…
And sometimes tease me, following me from nowhere….
And then you show me the way by walking ahead of me….
And at last join me to sleep….


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories