Posted by: Ron DuBour | March 19, 2017

In its raindrops it cries ~by Nutan Sarawagi


 

 

In its raindrops it cries

In its raindrops it cries
its tears to wipe its eyes
whispering as it goes
through the night
speaking to itself
in its tears it dries

the little flower lost in itself
in its love it dies
trampled by the world
lived for one night

catch me a flower
be my knight
in which I learnt to spring
springing with life
never bent wilted
in the rain of life
now once again
pick me up be my life
gliding through the night
in it to be my life
in the stars of darkness
to see my twinkling light

I am the flower which was born seedless in my life
the seed of life withered
as I lie dead
pick me up o Life
smell my fragrance
in its fragrance
be my life
wilting by the night
In my twinkling light

Leave a Reply

Categories

