Posted by: Ron DuBour | March 21, 2017

On World Poetry Day~by Sudeshna Mukherjee


 

 

On World Poetry Day

I write as I play with words
Lively like differently shaped birds
Some leap with joy
Others with tears toy
With some ideas grapple
I have to with others wrestle
Obstinate they are to turn around
Obedient some to tinker round
As I scribble I see them crawl
Dipped in ink I see their scrawl
Giving forms to my many thoughts
My coherence precious bought
They come alive
Strike and sting like bees in hive
The pent up lave explodes and flows
Creating new as ideas blow
Truth bitter or otherwise
A commentary of events of days gone by
I cleanse therapeutically to become new
Stitching and weaving words I sew .
Copyright Sudeshna Mukherjee
21/03/17

Leave a Reply

Categories

