Posted by: Ron DuBour | March 23, 2017

You Stole My Sunshine~by Nina Grace


 

 

You Stole My Sunshine

Image may contain: one or more people, sunglasses and closeup

You stole my sunshine
And made it into rain,
You took away my smile
And brought me pain.

I had horrid nightmares
Of hell and screams,
You took away my rights
And invaded my dreams.

You threw me back
Against a wall,
Landing violently on
My knees, I did fall.

You poisoned my blood,
Brought tears to my eyes,
Crippled my thoughts
Made me want to die.

But hey man
I don’t give a damn
I finally walked away
To find who I am.

My dreams may come alive
My soul barely there,
I am away from you
Healing my every fear.

You stole my sunshine,
But a rainbow will appear,
Thoughts of you are disappearing
I am finally getting there.

©Nina Grace

Leave a Reply

Categories

