Posted by: Ron DuBour | March 24, 2017

I falter at each step I take. ~by Shashi Gupta


 

 

I falter at each step I take.

Image may contain: flower, plant, nature and outdoor

I falter at each step I take.
Try though I do,
To dance my way through.
Leaden are my feet
But if you join me
We could dance under the moon,
To the drum beat
Of our thumping hearts,
Around the blazing flames
Of our desire and
Create an all consuming fire…

Alone I falter at each step I take.
Drag myself through
The long winding path.
Heavy are my feet
But if you take my hand,
We could boldly face the world
Paddle in the flowing streams
Splash the sparkling cool waters
Satiate our hungry souls
Cross over to the shores
Of the wide oceans of our dreams…

Alone I falter with each step I take.
Each day drags
A burden I carry with me,
Longing to lay me down and sleep.
But if you come and join me
We could live our lives to the fullest
Create sweet music together
Bask in the warm sunshine
Pluck the strings of cobwebs
Sending showers down
And soak our spirits with everlasting joy.
SG.

Leave a Reply

Categories

