Posted by: Ron DuBour | March 26, 2017

EVENING HOURS ( Duet Poem)~by Lopamudra Mishra


 

 

EVENING HOURS
( Duet Poem)

Image may contain: plant, tree, outdoor and indoor

Joy is seeing sunshine’s reflection…
I have bared my life before your eyes from end to end,
with nothing hidden or held back.
That is why you know me not.
Memories come as the daylight fades
Down on the earth where the firelight dozes;
Flicker and flutter the lights and shades,
And I see the face of a queen of maids
Whose memory comes with the scent of roses.
Silently a flower blooms,
In silence it falls away;
Yet here now, at this moment, at this place,
The world of the flower, the whole of the world is blooming.
And I am the happiest man on earth
With a single flower from a bunch of roses.

The sun is slowly fading its colour,
The tingling breeze is filling the deserted atmosphere,
Cooling us by taking the help of newly sprouted leaves,
The melodious wind hugging me ,and,
Reminding me ,the evening is approaching,
It is my hour of meeting ,
It is time of relaxing,
In front of the fragrant whiff,
The moment of gathering rejuvenates me,
Freshens me with laughter and mirth,
I drive in air to an unique land,
The land of fanciful dreams,
There I am the king and sitting with my dearest queen,
Hence from dawn to dusk,
I wait to uncover my husk
To cherish myself in the evening breeze . .

Lopamudra Mishra

Hitesh Solanki

Leave a Reply

Categories

