Posted by: Ron DuBour | March 27, 2017

Daily missive for Monday the 27th of March.~ A mothering Sunday memorial.~by Peter Forster


 

 

Daily missive for Monday the 27th of March.
A mothering Sunday memorial.

Beneath as above
Gathered round
Worshipful memorials
Whispered sadness
Hysterical nostalgia
Standing in circles
Remembering times
Before the storm.
Daisy chains
And Buttercup yellow reflections
Under the chin
Lover’s trysts
A first French kiss
Love me or love me not.
Playground laughter
Juvenile chatter
Even maturity
Can be peeled back
When the heart
Lies exposed.
Innocent dreams
Shared in hushed tones
To keep them true.
Is that how
You make babies
Show me yours
I will show you mine
Strange belly buttons
Untying the umbilical
Adults are satirical
With bad breath
Pass the mouthwash
Say no to garlic
Before a kiss
None of it is really done.
Tears for my mother
Though she is long gone
Memories of you
Crowding out
The dust bowl
That is my heart
Deserted of spirits
Which have since flown.
Standing in a glue pot
Too afraid to move
Waiting for adhesion
To stick around
Giving me a reason
To stay.
Now you are gone
Nothing I do
Remakes me
Perhaps it is finally time
To come undone.

Leave a Reply

Categories

