Posted by: Ron DuBour | March 29, 2017

Am I Getting Old?~by Glinjo Glinjo


 

 

Am I Getting Old?

This body creaks and pops now
Like a fire Growing cold
And the memories are fading now
I think I’m getting old

The view on top is whiter
Like a mountain capped with snow
And sometimes this once young body has to rest or move a little slow
The memories light of brightness
Dims more with each new day
And I forget things often
Is senility on the way?

It seems the older that I get -the more things that I do know
But the youth of today do not listen – most to busy on the go
Oh that I had stopped and took classes
Of wisdom at my elders feet
My life would now be different -but there are no repeats

I try to pass the knowledge but youth is a know it all game being played
They have no ears to hear -to busy making their own way
Seems that might be the way of life
When young you think you know
But when you do get older
You realize that is far from being so

A web of life has been woven
I’ve been caught up in the game
Seems like those worldly -shiny things might be the things to blame
The age has brought the wisdom but now it’s nearing time to go
As memories play across my mind a constant video

My body creaks and pops now
Like a fire Growing cold
And the memories are fading now
I think I’m getting old

GlinjosComing
Gloria TiBi Domine

Leave a Reply

Categories

