Posted by: Ron DuBour | March 29, 2017

Where~by Arti Rai


 

 

Where

Where you are
Or what you are not to me
I’ll not question
In my silences i still long
That you’ll bring home to me
Bubbles of your beauty
In the waves of your night sea
And that is enough to tell me
That you belong to me;
Though it’ll take time
And there is no reason why
The gold fish must not shine
The ways you belong
And appear to be mine;
And I’ll fill with devotion
Of your timeless ocean
Dropped upon my drying lips
Drop after drop
Each drop
A sea
A lake
A puddle
In which I must drown
For you
To be named after me.

28.3.17

Copyright .
Gopikrishnan Kottoor..

Leave a Reply

Categories

