Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 2, 2017

The power of Faith~by rldubour


 

 

The power of Faith

Image result for running from tornado hands of God

There wasn’t enough time to hide from the storm

Tornadoes are spawning, no time has been warned.

Out in the fields harvesting crop, with no time to waste

Our bushels were dropped.

The first twister nearing now touching the ground

With death swirling winds and its horrible sounds.

Head for the barn was the scream far away

Still quite some distance we ran as we prayed.

Please Father forgive me if today is my day

Please tell my family I’ll love them always.

One is behind me; I see three more have touched ground!

Still a hundred yards as I watched the barn get ripped down.

Totally frightened, I fear my life will end now

I must survive for my family, God please show me how?

My legs they stop moving, not scared anymore

I prayed even louder then I have ever before.

Next moment it happened I was leaving the ground

I was in Gods hands as I was gently laid down.

I opened my eyes trying to see not even sure of where I might be

Off in the distance I saw her arms reaching for me.

The power of faith is what saved me that deadly day

I was touched by the Lord and told I could stay.

Leave a Reply

Categories

