Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 4, 2017

Wake Up~by Kira’s Hymn


 

 

Wake Up

speaking to me
you are and
loving on me
you are and it’s
occurring to me
that these past sufferings
are helping me connect unlike before
you are overwhelming me
and it’s a bizarrely wondrous feeling
you are building back in me
a fighting fire, pursuing purpose
you are hearing me
not for the first time
here this whole time
and it’s me
you set free
again and again
I’ll fall, I’m blind, I constantly
come back to hopelessness
meaningless seasons of empty distress, but
you are
waking me alive
unbeknownst to me, you are not surprised
by my hostility or repeated doubts
life breathed in, hope pours out
release of judgement on myself
you are the I AM and
I am not all I thought I was but
depending on you
I am
yearning for you
I am
in desperate need of you and all
you are
immeasurably more
always

Responses

  1. hi Ron! I didn’t realize that you were posting my poetry on your site! In the future could you let me know in advance or link me in the post? Thank you 🙂

    • Hi, usually when a write is in my email I always repost. If you wish I will delete your work, there are over 2000 authors that write me daily and I do not post all just the ones I like. again if you wish me to delete would be not prolem, sincerely!

      • Hi Ron!
        No worries 🙂 You don’t have to delete, I was just pleasantly surprised to find what I wrote here. Thanks for your flexibility and for replying so quickly!

      • Most welcome and I just sent you an invite to my other blog The Poets’ Corner on facebook which I have almost 8,000 authors

      • sounds good! please send me the invite via my contact page https://kirashymn.wordpress.com/contact/

  2. https://kirashymn.wordpress.com/2017/04/04/wake-up/


Leave a Reply

Categories

