Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 5, 2017

I HAVE TO SAY SOMETHING~by Indira Sadanandan


 

 

I HAVE TO SAY SOMETHING

I was in a journey in search of diamonds
To adorn my poetry.
I traveled a long distance
To Athens, the Capital of Greece
In the year BC 400,to the great philosopher
By the name Plato
Student of Socrates and teacher of
Aristotle,the author of “Republic”.
I could pick up a pinch from the
Heap of the sand mountain
Of his knowledge.
I can quote one or two, like “wise men
Talk because they have something to say
Fools because they have to say something”,
“Human behaviour flows from three
Main sources,desire, imagination and
Knowledge”
“At the touch of love every one becomes a poet”
“Courage is knowing what not to fear”
My hand reddened with the heat
Emitted by the sand crystals in my hand
Slowly I knew that mine is a tiny earthen lamp
It’s nothing in the bright Sun glisten
On sky above the globe over centuries
I have the colourful blossoms
In my garden.

Leave a Reply

Categories

