Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 5, 2017

O’ GOD!~by Jagjit Singh Jandu


 

 

O’ GOD!

How mystic you are!
Never visible
In the space around me
But even then
Why my heart feels you
Always riding over my beats
You were never so selfish
To punish me
If I try to get ride of
Your undying memories
By just shaking my veins
Interrupt my moves
To make me shiver
When summer is knocking
Don’t play so adamantly
You know well that
Your remembrance
Keeps me alive
That is why
You treat me as
The debt ridden customer
Who has to lose
All his assets
To repay the debt
As you are the government
Whom I could pray
To right off all I owe to you!


(c)Jagjit Singh Jandu(Jit)
@ April 5, 2017
All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

Categories

