Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 5, 2017

Window~by Aarti Mittal


 

 

Window

Image may contain: one or more people, ocean, sky, twilight, outdoor, nature and water

**********

As the evening drapes night
My window opens for the sight

My eyes thirsty for his one look
For hours and hours gets hooked

Peeping throught the window as if to see enter the my hero
My eyes dozzing till hour zero

My thirst raises like tides
Aah when the moon spreads the light my me hides

Behind the window in his wait
Eagerly my ears alert at the gate

I clean my window for his clear sight
Aah that was long before coz now I always stand on his right.

Aarti Mittal

Leave a Reply

Categories

