Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 6, 2017

window pain~by Kira’s Hymn


 

 

window pain

I know you know
but I’m gonna pretend I didn’t go
behind your back
and to the store
and called that girl
and wanted more
and sat there on the window sill
and lit the paper
and made it still
pretended that I was asleep
when you called my name
what would I gain
to face your face
in obvious guilt and utter shame
but you left the window open
wide open
so open that the wind poured out and froze between
and that’s how I knew you knew and would
never understand who I am and why I struggle with feeling clean
forget me, separate the opposing themes
we’ll never be the same again
but I’ll fake it till you scream

Responses

  1. https://kirashymn.wordpress.com/2017/04/06/window-pain/


Leave a Reply

Categories

