Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 10, 2017

Heap Of Stones . . . . .~by Lopamudra Mishra


 

 

Heap Of Stones . . . . .

Standing beside the debris,
Of sand stones,
Started counting each stone,
From top to bottom,
One by one measured the thickness,
Its intensity and depth of hardcore,
Each brick sings
The tone of treachery
And betrayal,
My wobbling steps cry,
This is not fair.
Why am I to be punished ?
Why this warfare?
The seeds I planted,
With lots of hope,
Dried in the hot sun.
My feet could feel the pinch of hard rocks,
The dust in the air ,
Cloud my goal,
My eyes lack tears,
Blinks time to time,
Reminding me,
Time has come ,
To purify the atmosphere,
But… I am helpless,
I cannot do anything,
Except from standing near the heap of stones.
Lopamudra mishra
http://lopamudramishra.com/

Leave a Reply

Categories

