Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 12, 2017

I’m thinking of you.~by Mandour Saleh Hikel


 

 

I’m thinking of you.

Image may contain: 1 person, outdoor

************************
Dark sky and rolling clouds
Are sneaking around
With lighting and thunder
Getting closer
Getting stronger
While my thoughts and feelings
Were hardly trying
To tame my fears
But stoned
Just like my tears,
Both were hiding
Behind the silence,
That we can clearly hear.
Strange…
How I love watching
That powerful natural view
While my broken heart
Can’t stop thinking of you
When my eyes
Are dying to hide in yours
In the heart of your beautiful
Sad smile
Cradling all sorrows
That our one heart has endured.
So I started a prayer
Seeking the mercy
That endears
Me to you
And you to me
Till my dream come for real
The dream that I
On your behalf
Take all your pains
Away and far
From mind, body, and soul
So your shining smile
Starts to grace
The world of mine
With a song of graceful glee.
*******************
Work of art By
the great Polish artist
Lady, Krystyna Ruminkiewicz
written by :
By: cambridge_train
Mandour Saleh Hikel

Leave a Reply

Categories

