Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 14, 2017

Daily missive for Friday the 14th of April.~by Peter Forster


 

 

Daily missive for Friday the 14th of April.

Stay with me
Follow dancing fireflies
Through the Juniper
From here to Tibet
Imagine
The spicy aroma of wonder
Whisper secrets
Into the empty sky
Listen for echoes
In a magical garden
Laced with silken webs
A bejewelled intricacy
Sparkling under the shadow
Of a full moon
If you must
As I will be with you.
Hold me
As a gift in the hand
Of an innocent
Dreaming of tomorrow
Breathe with me
As the weight of the world
Passes over.
Talk to me
Let me hear what you say
In the aftermath
Of catastrophe
We will prevail
It is our strength
It makes no demand
It just is
In the heart of the mind
The whole of the soul.
Stay with me
Through the mystery
Of an awakening
When blossom
Is blown on the breeze
And carpets the way
The velvet of its touch
Beneath our feet
The smell of life
Newly born
In the air
Stay with me
As I will always
Be here
To stay with you.

Leave a Reply

Categories

