Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 14, 2017

I still weep for him. ~by Auma Nyar Danlawi


 

 

I still weep for him.

However impassable stance I put forward..
I somehow know I still weep for him.
However convincing I sound when I say I have moved on…
I somehow know I have not made any step forward.
However much I ignore his posts and updates…
I somehow know I am being unfair to myself.
However much I say I don’t care about him anymore..
I somehow know I still have him sheltered in the deepest folds of my heart.
However strong I look during the day..
I somehow know I will drown myself back to the time we were together, when silence breaks and the chaos of the day subside.
And however much I deny more than a thousand times..
I know that deep inside.. I still love him.

Leave a Reply

Categories

