Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 15, 2017

MY DEAREST DADDY!~by Dipankar Sadhukhan


 

 

MY DEAREST DADDY!

They know only how to make money.
Nothing but money touches their hearts.
I have never wanted money.
I dreamt to walk with one
Who would enlighten my life with his love.

I passed seven years one by one.
Now I am not an immature girl.
I am a woman with a mature mind.
Now I know my likings so well.
I try to be kind to all.

Trying to forget my past love
I wanted to lead a happy life
But I could not do.
I will never be able to wipe
My past days.

When I come to you
I can see our favourite places.
They call me again and again
And say to me, ” You are a cheater
As you have not kept your words.”

I never wanted to spend my life
In this way.
I got much except that love
Which kept me away
From him forever.

The park close to our heart says to me,
“It’s not fair.
You have spoilt an innocent life.”
These words make me think so much
Every minute, every second.

Sometimes I think –
I should have been an illiterate girl.
If so at least I could not make out
Which is right
And which is wrong.

My beloved daddy!
I have kept your words.
I have tried to forget him.
I will forget everything
Except your love and affection.

I don’t know what my offence is.
Perhaps Time will judge me
Whether I am right or wrong.
I can do what you want from me
Only for you, my dear papa!

For you, for your prestige
I have killed my love.
If needed
I will sacrifice my life
Only for you, my dearest father.

By Dipankar Sadhukhan
Kolkata, India.
Copyrights@April14,2017(10:40pm).

Leave a Reply

Categories

