Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 16, 2017

I Heard Them Say~by rldubour


 

 

I Heard Them Say

Image result for His mansion in the sky heaven

I heard them say she is coming today

Coming to stand by my side.

With her wings of white

She will take me to night

To His mansion in the sky.

Please don’t cry

My fate He’ll decide

As I stand by His side.

I’ll hear Him say

That I’m allowed to stay

In His mansion in the sky.

I want you to know

That I love you so

And it’s not my choice to go.

I know it’s not fair

I will wait for you there

In His mansion in the sky

Now hold my hand

And please understand

Like those footprints in the sand.

One day I’m told

We will hold each other so

In His mansion in the sky.

Until that day

I won’t ever look away.

Forever I will say.

I love you more than life

I’ll thank God you were my wife.

In His mansion in the sky.

Leave a Reply

Categories

