Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 20, 2017

I was orphaned by the street~by Joseph Harshberger


 

 

I was orphaned by the street

I was orphaned by the street; no home to call my own, walking down this road called life; abandoned and alone.

People always smiling and waiving as I walk by, I wish that I could let them see how I truly feel inside.

I just smile and wave; and pretend there’s nothing wrong, little do they know; how my hearts all but gone.

I whistle and sing; sometimes even dance to a song, but theres no music playing; the cords been ripped from the wall.

I hope there is a place for someone like me, where I can find some peace and the love of a family.

I know that’s not today and maybe no day soon, but I will never give up on making that dream come true.

“Somebody’s Something”
Hour Drive Poetry©

Leave a Reply

Categories

