Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 20, 2017

Only In darkness~by Hela Tekali


 

 

Only In darkness

Only In darkness
Your silence speaks to me
It tells me things more
Than words can say.
Our lips cannot touch,
But your love is too much
It is there to hear my song
To tell me where my soul belongs
To a place beyond the earthly space
A kind of altar full of Holy grace
That silence is still there
To hold my hand with care
To chant that song that lovers
Used to sing
I can only see the Moon
In darkness shining at noon
even brighter than the day
I follow her steps perhaps
Through her wise silence
I will no longer be left
Astray.

Jenayah Hela
@Spiritual poetry

Leave a Reply

Categories

