Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 20, 2017

There’s a part of me inside that nobody sees~by Joseph Harshberger


 

 

There’s a part of me inside that nobody sees

There’s a part of me inside that nobody sees, the monster that is bound; begging too go free.

The passionate lover beyond any wildest dreams, love so good it makes your toes curl; where you try but can’t even scream.

There is a hunger that’s waiting; no food could provide, the sustenance needed too keep me alive.

A hunger to learn; everything that I can, wisdom and power beyond any woman or man.

The freedom that I yearn for to be given a chance, to remove my feet from these shakles; so that I can finally dance.

There is a child so precious it wants to be held, not sure what love is; or if it’s ever been felt.

There is a deranged clown but he isn’t wearing bogus shoes, laughter is his weapon from his arsenal he will choose.

A thirst so extreme that all the oceans couldn’t sustain, after drinking them dry; I would be waiting on the rain.

The need of sleep so deep and so profound, that when I lay my head down on a pillow it makes no sound.

Still you think that you know me; but your not even close, you have only a taste; you would die from the full dose.

“Who I Am”
Hour Drive Poetry©

Leave a Reply

Categories

