Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 27, 2017

Tears,~by Hela Tekali


 

 

Tears,

Tears, soft tears as a first beam glittering on my eye
So sad, so strange, the days you want to say goodbye
As fresh as your glimmering warm appear
You bid my eyes a dying love as you disappear

Tears from the depth of some divine despair
Rise in my heart, and gather to surmount my fear
In looking on the merrily Summer eve
And thinking of all the sorrow you may relieve

Ah, sad and strange tears as you leave
Of all the days of dark winter dawns I just believe
On my lips you left your sweet drops, deep as love
Deep as first love, and wild with wintry rain from above

And as sweet as your liquid falls from my eyes
You do discreetly disappear without bidding me goodbye
Of all the undying love you brought into my days
Your sacred touch left its trace like some of your acting romantic plays

Jenayah Hela
@Spiritual Poetry
Tears

Leave a Reply

Categories

