Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 27, 2017

WORDS JUST START TO RHYME..~by Sharnjit Kaur


 

WORDS JUST START TO RHYME..

Lost in the sound of your heartbeat
I lose all sense of time,
When I start writing for you
Words just start to rhyme.
Only If there was a way to show you
How much I actually care,
But when I look around it’s only me
You aren’t even there.
So I sit down in silence
Wishing the wind to bring along your voice,
I see your face in the moon
And my heart starts to rejoice.
But a tear falls from the eye
Because it has been so long since we met,
The days are long
The sun doesn’t seem to set.
But all is not lost
I pick up a paper fresh and white,
I think about you
And sit down to write .
And lost in the sound of your heartbeat
I lose all sense of time,
Because When I start writing for you
Words just start to rhyme.
Leave a Reply

Categories

