Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 29, 2017

Daily missive breaks into the weekend Saturday the 29th of April.~ My son would have been 40 years old today.~by Peter Forster


 

 

Daily missive breaks into the weekend Saturday the 29th of April.
My son would have been 40 years old today.

Stay awhile
Say nothing
Sound is not essential
Silence is not obligatory
Simplicity is complicated
By design.
Bite me
Bleed my pain away
Bruise my soul
It is already damaged.
Inside I am unknown
Even to myself
Easy is the way
Essential feelings
Emanate when allowed
To breathe.
Take my hand
Touch my heart
Talk to my soul
Without words.
Wait for me
Wisdom provides a patient
Welcome.
When the hurt
Breaks through
Bring me your strength
Bind my ties to yours
Blood my tears
In your memory
Instil my dreams with hope
Invest in truth
If I am to cope
It will evolve
Into a simple
Eternal cradle
For my soul.

Leave a Reply

Categories

