Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 29, 2017

The Retiring Recluse~by Neil Perry


 

 

The Retiring Recluse

I like to stuff my ears up
To hear no sound at all,
To dream myself in silence
And roll into a ball,

To have no television,
No radio, no phone,
To hear completely nothing
And just be on my own,

And then, I like the lights off
To let the darkness fall,
To be completely boring
To see nothing at all,

To close my eyes in silence
To see completely nought,
To shield my eyes from sunlight
And nevermore go out.

Responses

  1. Reblogged this on O LADO ESCURO DA LUA.


Leave a Reply

Categories

