Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 30, 2017

Daily missive breaks into the weekend Sunday the 30th of April.~by Peter Forster


 

 

Daily missive breaks into the weekend Sunday the 30th of April.

Understand me
Do not use my qualities
As useful as they may be
To change the course
Of the day to day
Bring about change
Turn a disputed table
In a different direction
Overturn a decision
Previously made
Without do consideration
To the content
Or process.
Do not underestimate
My power
When used wisely
In proportion to the occasion
I can be a gentle persuasion
But when uncorked
From a warm bottle
Too disturbed
By the journey to discriminate
Between an empty glass
And one that may well runneth over
With too much fizz
If I make a mess of the décor
There is no recall.
If a genie
I am out of the bottle
Better a slower
More thoughtful release.
I do my best work
When directed appropriately
At the right time
In the right way
At the right person.
Use me well
I am your friend
Treat me badly
Blow me out of all proportion
Without using caution
Then believe me
If I so choose
I can make everything
End badly
I am anger
And sometimes
I need to be well managed.

Leave a Reply

Categories

