Posted by: Ron DuBour | April 30, 2017

In the light that surrounds me~by David Christian


 

 

In the light that surrounds me

Image may contain: sky and nature

In the light that surrounds me
everything is clear and bright.
God is in his glory,
and I kneels upon his throne.
My souls reflecting holy light,
protected from the storms of life.
I am bruised, but my spirit lifts,
by faith and grace and set apart.
The path uncluttered,
even in my passing.
I hear the angels sing.
Now the book of life is opened,
praying my name is written there,
never lonely or afraid because,
you, my God, are alway here.
It was not I who stood alone,
it was your strength and grace,
that I leaned upon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

