Posted by: Jonathan Caswell | April 30, 2017

SALVATION FOR YOU-ALL


Salvation
I once was lost, drowning in my sin;
But my Savior made me whole again.
Once a barren field useless and dry,
Now fertile field pleasing in God’s eye.
I’ve been reclaimed, made new in Him.
Because of what Christ did I live again.
Caught in a whirlpool, being sucked down;
I saw no hope; I thought I’d surely drown.
But my loving Lord came and rescued me;
Now I stand on the solid rock safe and free.
I am redeemed, saved from certain death.
My Lord and Master grants me daily breath.
While I was a prisoner, a slave to my sin,
Christ came for me to set me free again.
I once was so broken with no way to cope,
But now by His love and mercy I have hope.
I am now delivered, I’ve been made free.
Not by my hand, but Christ has rescued me!
The hope of my salvation rests in Christ alone;
My faith is in His forgiving grace that did atone.
Carl A. Gooch ~ 28 April 2017
Leave a Reply

Categories

